Mailbox Monday | May ’11

14 Comments
  1. Murder Under Cover by Kate Carlisle
  2. Classified as Murder by Miranda James
  3. A Cold Day in Paradise by Steve Hamilton
  4. The Glassblower of Murano by Marina Fiorato
  5. Mercy by Rebecca Lim (Authors on the Web)
  6. Murder on Lexington Avenue by Victoria Thompson
  7. Dead Giveaway by Leann Sweeney
  8. To Sir Phillip, With Love by Julia Quinn
  9. The Hanover Square Affair by Ashley Gardner
  10. Still Life with Murder by Patricia Ryan
  11. The Deadliest Sin by Caroline Richards
  12. Deadly Love by Brenda Joyce
  13. The Ambition by Lee Strobel (Authors on the Web)
  14. The Borgia Betrayal by Sara Poole (St. Martin’s Press)
  15. An Ordinary Decent Criminal by Michael Van Rooy (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press)
  16. The King’s Witch by Cecelia Holland (NAL/Penguin)
  17. Now You See Me by S.J. Bolton (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press)
  18. A Regimental Murder by Ashley Gardner
  19. Trespasser by Paul Doiron (Minotaur/St. Martin’s Press)

14 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday | May ’11

    • I did have a good month in books. I purchased almost all of them so there’s no pressure to them read though most I’ve finished by the time I post my mailbox. My monthly book count is what some people get in a week or two. 🙂

  1. What a great Mailbox! How will you ever find the time to read all of those books?? I loved Marina Fiorato’s latest book, The Daughter of Sienna, I’m making my way through Quinn’s Bridgerton series, and P.B. Ryan is on my list of authors to try. Here’s my Mailbox! Happy reading )

    • I read anywhere from 12-18 books a month. I’m fortunate enough to have employment where the pace slows down late at night and I’m able to fit in some reading time around my regular duties. My next book in the Bridgerton series is #6. I only have two to go because I started with the series reading book #8 not knowing it was the last book in a great series. It will be a sad day when I finish book 7. I haven’t done well Ms. Fiorato’s books so I took The Daughter of Sienna of my wish list. I’m looking forward to starting the first book in the P.B. Ryan series.

    • The first two cozies were good and I gave them high ratings. I’ve already added book 3 in the series (File M for Murder by Miranda James) to my pre-order/wish list.

    • I’ve read all of them already. Oh boy *The Glassblower of Murano*. I was really looking forward to this one and it ended up in the DNF pile. While for the most part I enjoyed the HF side of the story I never really connected with the current day part and couldn’t generate enough interest to finish it.

    • I’ve read the new S.J. Bolton, *Now You See Me*. While it wasn’t my absolute favorite from this author it was still very, very good.

Leave a Reply

