Kindle Paperwhite has arrived

1 Comment

I’ve had my Kindle Paperwhite out of the box 10 minutes. I thought I’d show off the difference between my Kindle with keyboard and Kindle Paperwhite.

First 10 minute impression: I’m going to love it except for maybe the very tiny black shadow I get on the bottom of the reading screen from the light. I’m sure I’ll adjust and won’t even notice it once I start reading.

* The glare is from my phone camera and not the Kindle Paperwhite. The screen is flat in texture not shiny with no glare. There’s a not great place downstairs in my house to get a good picture, especially when using a phone camera.

One thought on “Kindle Paperwhite has arrived

  1. I’ve been shopping for a Kindle and was wondering about the Paperwhite. I actually don’t mind the darker grey screen of the Kindle Touch. Thanks for your impressions on this.

Leave a Reply

