Mailbox Monday needs a new home

31 Comments

Life is full of challenges and opportunities. And life is handing me some of both. That said Mailbox Monday is looking for a home or someone to organize the tour hosts for next year.

I won’t be the one deciding how, or even if, Mailbox Monday goes on. I’ll be leaving that to those of you in the blogging community. I’m more than happy to post Mailbox Monday’s new permanent home or a blog tour list once it’s been put together.

I would like Mailbox Monday to go on if that’s what you all want.

Marcia

31 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday needs a new home

  1. I love Mailbox Monday too, and I would be happy to host. Please let’s not end it. It’s such a popular meme and so many book bloggers and books have benefited from it.

  2. Pingback: Mailbox Monday | Bermudaonion's Weblog

  3. I’d be happy to host Mailbox Monday, and I don’t want to see it end. Thank you for keeping it going for so long- I understand about life’s challenges & opportunities. *hugs*

  4. Seems like a lot of interest in hosting MM, so maybe we could continue to rotate. But if everyone wants a permanent home, I’m more than willing to do it.

  5. I don’t want to see MM go away. I finally got a chance to host and would love another but a permanent home is better than no home and there looks to be a lot that would be willing.

  6. Why don’t we tour one more year to give bloggers a chance who haven’t been able to host yet before switching to a permanent home? I’ll organize tour hosts if you like. Bob? Will you be back up for 2014?

  7. I’d love to host Mailbox Monday! 🙂 I’d be happy to host it a month as it is now or give it a permanent home on my blog. MM is one of my favorites; I’d hate to see it go.

  8. Pingback: Mailbox Monday | Bermudaonion's Weblog

  9. Pingback: Mailbox Monday – November 4, 2013 – caribousmom

  10. Pingback: Mailbox Monday | Bermudaonion's Weblog

  11. Marcia, I know MM is a lot of work for you. I’d be happy to be on tour, or host for the next few months, or be a sub!! It is one of the best memes; it’s social, bookish, and altogether wonderful! Please let me know. Thank you! 🙂

  12. Hi Marcia,

    I am afraid that I am not personally in a postion to take on resposibility for MM on a full time basis, although I would very much like to.

    My own personal opinion however, is that MM would probably be much better served by a single permanent host, so that all participants become accustomed to link availability times and posting format schedules, rather than the ‘hit and miss’ approach of present, where some hosts fail to show and everyone makes the links available at seemingly random times.

    This is just my personal take on things and I would like to thank everyone who has given up their time over the years to make MM the success it is today.

    Yvonne

  13. Pingback: Mailbox Monday | Bermudaonion's Weblog

  14. Pingback: Mailbox Monday | Bermudaonion's Weblog

  15. Pingback: Mailbox Monday | The Reading Date

  16. Pingback: Mailbox Monday | Bermudaonion's Weblog

  17. The poll at Savvy Verse & Wit makes it sound like no one else offered to give MM a permanent home. She was just the first.

    Since it it so close to 2014, why don’t we rotate one more year and she can have January.

    January: Savvy Verse & Wit
    February: Nishita’s Rants and Raves
    March: From L. A. to LA
    April: The Reading Date
    May: BermudaOnion’s Weblog
    June: I’s Rather Be At The Beach
    July:Words and Peace
    August:Book Dragon’s Lair
    October: Silver’s Reviews
    November: Sam Still Reading
    December: Book Obsessed
    Bob? Can you still be back up host?

    sorry, bluestockingbb, I think your link was hacked. It looked like a photography site but I wasn’t able to read it.

  18. Pingback: Mailbox Monday – November 25, 2013 – caribousmom

Comments are closed.