Mailbox Monday

9 Comments

Sunflower MailboxMailbox Monday is the gathering place for readers to share the books that came in their mailbox during the last week. Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy, toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists.

It’s already the last Monday in November. Wow! That went by fast.

Here in the US we will be celebrating our Thanksgiving Day holiday on Thursday, followed by the insanity of Black Friday shopping a few hours later. I abhor crowds and will be shopping from my computer and working at home. But for those of you who venture out, good luck on those deals! And stay safe out there.

Hopefully everyone had some nice goodies in their mailbox last week. And if not, I’m sure we all have lots of books from previous weeks to catch up with!

Join in by adding your Mailbox Monday post to the linky below:

MrLinky
 

Be sure to stop back here on Wednesday when I will post a selection of Books That Caught Our Eye.

9 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday

  1. We did some shopping before the holiday, but we don’t do black friday shopping anymore. With a little kid in tow, the idea of black friday shopping is horrifying. I don’t want her to think that material things are worth fighting over.

    • I used to do it years ago… and I mean years like 20 or 30! That’s before it got insane and was just another day to go out and shop with a group. Now, even free stuff won’t get me out there!

  2. Man it took me 4EVA to get my book in today. Whew. We had intermittent power outages today because of the weather. But now I’m one happy reader in a house with heat, plenty of light and a crop of new books to read! WAHOO! :O) Have a great week!

    • I know what you mean… my power went out late in the afternoon for a few hours last week during a cold spell. No heat, no lights, no internet… only a tiny screen on my smartphone… for as long as the charge would last. Made me appreciate how well the power grid usually works!

Leave a Reply

