Mailbox Monday

10 Comments

mailboxsqurrielMailbox Monday is the gathering place for readers to share the books that came in their mailbox during the last week. Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy, toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists.

Still snowing here in the Midwest – to be more precise, we are now in the midst of a blizzard.

Super Bowl parties cancelled, businesses closed early, schools closed tomorrow, and we are all being told to Stay Home! I have snacks, drinks, a Super Bowl game to watch – and of course lots of books to read. I’ll survive!

Hope everyone received some goodies in their mailbox last week, and perhaps for the lucky among us, some sunshine and warmth.

Join in by adding your Mailbox Monday post to the linky below:

MrLinky
 
 
Be sure to stop back here on Wednesday when I will post a selection of Books That Caught Our Eye.

10 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday

  1. Hi Leslie,

    Sometimes being a Brit has its clear advantages – and winter weather is definitely one of them!

    Here, it is very wet, cold and windy, but down south we have only seen very light snow flurries, none of which have settled and stayed.

    You would think to listen to us moaning and groaning though, that our weather is the worst in the world, although we will admit to enjoying the moaning and are never happy with our little lot.

    I hope that television coverage of the Superbowl doesn’t get disrupted by the storms and that you enjoy the game. The game is establishing quite a cult following over here in the UK and several members of my own extended family are complete addicts.

    Thanks for putting up an early link, it is just perfect for the time difference, so I can post before heading off to bed (it’s 11pm here).

    Take advantage of the extra hours reading time tomorrow and I hope that you received some great new books this week.

    Yvonne.

  2. We’re having a similar evening, Leslie. I think we’re up to about 9″ of snow at my house but that wind is making huge drifts! Stay warm and cozy 🙂

  3. I feel you on the snow, yet we have not had a blizzard just yet, here in Germany there is a lot of times I wake up to snow on the ground. I am from South Georgia (USA) and I welcomed snow in the beginning because I had not seen it much in life, but now I am SO READY FOR SPRING. I hope you can dig yourself out of the blizzard soon, be safe! and happy reading indoors with a warm cup of coffee, hot chocolate and/or hot tea.

  4. D.C. area had rain this time around…the snow was north of us here in the Beltway area for the most part. we had a bit of snow, but it was all washed away by the rain after the Superbowl ended. I can’t complain about the weather here too much, but I am tired of the cold and could do with some Spring.

  5. Pingback: Mailbox Monday — February 2 | Diary of an Eccentric

Leave a Reply

