Mailbox Monday

13 Comments

mailboxsqurrielMailbox Monday is the gathering place for readers to share the books that came in their mailbox during the last week. Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy, toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists.

Valentine’s Day is next weekend and that means spring is right around the corner for us snow weary northerners. Yes, I’m all dug out now, but I’m still envious of those who have sunshine and warmth!

I hope everyone had a good week and a few new books in their mailbox.

Join in by adding your Mailbox Monday post to the linky below:

MrLinky
 
 
Be sure to stop back here on Wednesday when I will post a selection of Books That Caught Our Eye.

13 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday

  1. Pessimistic forecasters here in the UK, are predicting snow for Easter this year, and that’s not until the end of March!

    Hope you all had some great new books this week.

    I received an excellent sounding psychological thriller, from a very helpful publisher and author, who couldn’t have been nicer, thanks Helena and Thorne!

    Yvonne.

  2. We got a little taste of Spring here on Sunday, so I took advantage and took our daughter out with her bike and to the playground…where she promptly told me she is not afraid of swings anymore. It was a great day, especially since she’s read for summer now that she’s taking swimming lessons.

  3. Oh, I loved your post and that adorable squirrel at the mailbox! I didn’t have any books come in the mail this week, but I am looking at some books I might like to get, including one by Julie Klassen. Thank you for this uplifting post! I’m looking forward to Spring, too!

    God bless, Net

  4. Pingback: Mailbox Monday — February 9 | Diary of an Eccentric

Leave a Reply

