Mailbox Mondy

11 Comments

mmb-300x282Mailbox Monday is the gathering place for readers to share the books that came in their mailbox during the last week.

Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy,
toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists.

On Wednesday I’ll be posting Books That Caught Our Eye. Serena, Leslie and I will each share 2 books that grabbed our attention from today’s Mailbox Monday post. We hope you’ll join us by posting a comment letting us know the books that caught your eye.

Sorry the post is late, today was a rough day. First, it was the first Easter I’ve spent without my husband in 27 yrs. and I was having a hard time. I’ve been a mess all day but did enjoy the time I spent with my daughter, son in law and 2 grandkids. My daughter and I had a good cry together and I felt a little better after that.

I also found out this morning that Sheila @ Book Journey lost her son Justin  early Saturday morning. That was awful news. I’ve known Sheila since we both started our blogs the same week. I have read so many posts about her family that I feel like I know them.

I can’t believe all the losses our book blogging community has had already this year. My prayers and thoughts are with Sheila and her family.

I just now remembered it was Sunday night and my turn to post MM. Again, I apologize.

I hope each of you had a great and Happy Easter!

 

11 thoughts on “Mailbox Mondy

  1. Hi Vicki,

    I am so grateful that you had family close by to help you through this tough time and of course my deepest heartfelt sympathy to Sheila … Sending loving thoughts to you both.

    Thanks for hosting MM this week, hopefully we bloggers, as a community, can help you both through these rough patches.

    Yvonne.

  2. Vicki, sending you hugs. It can’t be easy but I’m glad you were with family.
    I hadn’t heard about Sheila. Thank you for telling us.

  3. I heard about Sheila on Facebook, and while I only know her and her family through FB and her blog, I was so sad to hear about her son. I cannot even imagine how she or you must be feeling. These losses are very heavy. I hope that we all offer our support to you both and that you find solace where you can.

    Thank you for posting this month.

  4. It was such a sad and bittersweet Easter for so many this year. Hugs to you Vicki and of course, I can’t stop thinking about Sheila as well.

  5. Pingback: Mailbox Monday — April 6 | Diary of an Eccentric

Leave a Reply

