Mailbox Monday

7 Comments

mmb-300x282Mailbox Monday is the gathering place for readers to share the books that came in their mailbox during the last week.

Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy,
toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists.

On Wednesday I’ll be posting Books That Caught Our Eye. Serena, Leslie and I will each share 2 books that grabbed our attention from today’s Mailbox Monday post. We hope you’ll join us by posting a comment letting us know the books that caught your eye.

I hope everyone had a great week!

It is super hot and humid here in Florida and has been raining every day for over a week. There’s a lot of flooding, but it’s nothing we’re not used to, it’s our rainy season. What’s the weather like where you live?

 
 

7 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday

  1. Here in the UK, we are enjoying typically British summer weather. Friday and Sunday it poured with rain, blew a gale force wind and was decidedly chilly for July. Sandwiched inbetween however, Saturday on the other hand was a beautiful, sunny day and very warm. We headed into one of our National Parks, then on down to the south coast, where we were lucky enough to get a birds eye view of the departure of one of the largest cruise ships, as it pulled away from Southampton dock.

    Have a great week everyone 🙂

    Yvonne

    • It’s been storming and windy and part of the Tampa Bay area is evacuating because of flooding. I know it’s our rainy season but I don’t like it when it starts flooding. I love seeing cruise ships coming and going. I can’t believe they can stay afloat as big and heavy as the are.

  2. Happy Mailbox Monday!! I can’t believe it is the last Monday in July. These weeks go too fast.

    It is hot and humid here, but I love it. It rained for almost two weeks straight before this.

    I love the heat especially when I think of the freezing winter. I agree with you, Mary. I can sit on my porch and enjoy my porch and back yard. 🙂

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Blog

  3. Pingback: Mailbox Monday — July 27 | Diary of an Eccentric

Leave a Reply

