Mailbox Monday

32 Comments

Sunflower MailboxMailbox Monday is the gathering place for readers to share the books that came in their mailbox during the last week. Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy, toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists.

This month of March has just flown by.  Who knew that with the impromptu snow and sledding, plus all the activities with my daughter, I would completely miss out on March!  It’s Spring, but only if the weather warms up will I believe it.  I’m looking forward to April and National Poetry Month, but I’m not looking forward to my allergies kicking in.

Hope everyone had a good week. Tell us about your new books by adding your Mailbox Monday post in the COMMENTS. (MR. Linky is having issues).

Be sure to stop back here on Wednesday for Books That Caught Our Eye.

32 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday

  1. Katie, I love it when new bloggers stop by – Welcome 🙂

    Serena, I was trying hard to forget about my tree allergies kicking in, especially as I am already suffering a little after an afternoon spent tidying the garden. We had a lovely spring day, here in the south of the UK, which suited me fine as I am not much of a summer person!

    Thanks for hosting and Happy Reading everyone 🙂

    Yvonne

    • I love the summer. I cannot forget the allergies, they kick in the minute these flowering trees in the neighborhood begin blooming and last until summer. It’s a very foggy time of year for me.

  2. This is my first time participating. Last week I added some of the books in The Others series. I have a complete set now and am ready to book binge it this week. Yay.. so excited. 😀
    Thank you for having me. I hope everyone has a great week. 😀

  3. I don’t have a Mailbox Monday post (booo) but I am reading something new (Closure: Contemporary Black British Short Stories) and something old (The Lizard Cage by Karen Connelly), and added a link to newly published short story of mine (in case any one wants a quick read) https://jhohadli.wordpress.com/2017/03/26/little-prissy-palmer-by-joanne-c-hillhouse Closure is doing some interesting things; not one dull story yet. And I’m starting to feel a sense of dread as Lizard Cage which is set in a Burmese prison winds down. It’s not looking good for my heroes. That said, think of my story (Little Prissy Palmer) as a nice palate cleanser – no torture…and lots of dogs. But… Sigh it’s summer heat wave hot here tonight…at this rate I’m not looking forward to the actual summer because, this heat is not easy. Life in the tropics.

Leave a Reply

