Mailbox Monday

11 Comments

mailboxes

Mailbox Monday is the gathering place for readers to share the books that came in their mailbox during the last week. Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy, toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists.

Happy May! I’m hoping April showers will bring May flowers. It has rained and rained and rained for the past few days here in Chicago. We are ready to float away! I’m blaming all the dampness for the internet outage at my house this afternoon. And that is also my excuse for the late post.

Hope everyone had a good week. Tell us about your new books by adding your Mailbox Monday post to the linky below:

Be sure to stop back here on Wednesday for Books That Caught Our Eye.

11 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday

  1. I’m very happy with all the raining too. It’s doing what I always fail to do for my garden 🙂 Glad to hear your internet is back 🙂

  2. Rain is always good for flowers…I just wish that it was broken up sometimes. We’re having sun at the moment, but another severe storm system is coming.

  3. It’s still raining in my area. We never plant annuals until Memorial Day weekend at the earliest. Lets hope it’s a great year for our gardens!

    • Same here. I wait until at least May 15 for flowers. I only put in cool season veggies like lettuce this early in the year. We have a frost warning tonight!

Leave a Reply

