Mailbox Monday

8 Comments

mailboxesMailbox Monday is the gathering place for readers to share the books that came in their mailbox during the last week. Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy, toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists.

This year is just flying past. I can’t believe it’s May already and summer is right around the corner (for us in the Northern Hemisphere, anyway). This is usually a busy month with Mother’s Day, Graduations, Parties, and …. BEA in two weeks! It’s in Chicago this year and I will be attending for the first time. So excited! Who else is going?

There are lots of new releases to look forward to this month too. Hopefully a few made their way into your mailboxes. Tell us about your new books by adding your Mailbox Monday post to the linky below:

Be sure to stop back here on Wednesday for a selection of Books That Caught Our Eye.

8 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday

  1. I can’t believe it’s May already! I also can’t believe I won’t be able to go to BEA this year. A new grandchild is expected that weekend and we’re on call. I hope you’ll blog about it!

  2. Hi Leslie,

    We have already had Mother’s Day, here in the UK, Easter has been and gone, so the next thing on the calendar is a holiday weekend the last Monday in May, followed by Father’s Day in June.

    The time is simply flying by and although this holiday Monday (yes we do have 2 holidays in May) it is set to be cold, wet and windy, the forecast is for a steady rise in temperatures over the next week, up to 20 degrees, which will definitely herald the start of Summer 🙂

    I hope that everyone is well and making the most of some of the great new books on offer everywhere.

    Yvonne

    • It is cold, wet, and rainy here too. My poor garden is soggy and no veggies have been planted. The weatherman says it will get warm next week, but I’ll believe it when I see it!

  3. It’s been cold and wet here, making it hard to believe that summer is around the corner. I am just happy that the weather turned warm enough to plant the veggies here. I hope you have a great time at BEA. I haven’t been in several years, though I really wanted to see Chicago. 😦 I cannot wait to see everyone’s posts.

  4. Have a wonderful time at the BEA. I LOVE going, but can’t make it to Chicago.

    You will LOVE it.

    My favorite part is meeting other bloggers in person. 🙂

    Of course meeting the publishers and authors is wonderful, but meeting other bloggers is the BEST. 🙂

    ENJOY.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.