Mailbox Monday

7 Comments

mmb-300x282Mailbox Monday is the gathering place for readers to share the books that came in their mailbox during the last week.

Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy,
toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists.

On Wednesday I’ll be posting Books That Caught Our Eye. Serena, Leslie and I will each share 2 books that grabbed our attention from today’s Mailbox Monday post. We hope you’ll join us by posting a comment letting us know the books that caught your eye.

 
I hope everyone is off to a good start with your reading. I’m trying to juggle a few books and a audio which is very different for me. I’ve always been a one book at a time reader. So far it’s working ok though, which is a happy surprise.

7 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday

  1. Pingback: Mailbox Monday — January 11 | Diary of an Eccentric

  2. I always have an audio and a print book going at the same time. I can handle three books at once as long as one is non-fiction. I think non-fiction gets stored in a different part of my brain to avoid confusion. 🙂

  3. I rarely have fewer than two books going at any one time, and often up to four. One upstairs and one on the main floor. Sometimes one on the Kindle app on my phone too. Right now I’m reading Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery, Shane by Jack Schaefer, and Pioneer Girl by Laura Ingalls Wilder.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.