Mailbox Monday

10 Comments

mailboxsqurriel1Mailbox Monday is the gathering place for readers to share the books that came in their mailbox during the last week. Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy, toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists.

I’m trying to come up with a plan for National Poetry Month in April at my own blog, but my brain seems to be all over the place.  I’m not sure if that’s because I have too many things going on at once or because I’m itching for warmer weather that will stick around.  This freak March snow storm really was not something I looked forward to, but my daughter had a great time with her new sled, which her grampie got her when we were in New England for Thanksgiving.  I hope everyone isn’t as scatterbrained as I am.

Hope everyone had a good week. Tell us about your new books by adding your Mailbox Monday post to the linky below:

Be sure to stop back here on Wednesday for Books That Caught Our Eye.

10 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday

  1. March snows usually melt quickly. We got a foot of the stuff last Monday and most of it is melted. Glad your daughter had a chance for sledding!

  2. Hi Serena,

    The tail end of your storm was due to hit the UK this weekend, but it was rather a damp squid in reality. Wet and windy just about sums up today, with more forecast for tomorrow!

    There really just aren’t enough hours in the day for me either and if you think you are scatter-brained, then I must be positively senile!

    I am behind on just about every aspect of my reading and blogging schedule and playing catch-up just isn’t going to cut it!

    Have a much better week and thanks for stopping by to host 🙂

    Yvonne

  3. We got 8 inches of snow last week that practically melted as it fell. Two days later it was gone (yaaaay).

    Thoughts of spring are filling my head. I get foggy brain in the winter — will be glad to clear out the cobwebs and welcome the warm weather.

  4. I’m glad your daughter enjoyed the snow. There is hope for better weather as tomorrow is the first day of Spring! I think some scatter-brains go with blogging and juggling ‘real life’ too. Hope everyone has a brighter week.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.