Mailbox Monday | November 20th

24 Comments

Welcome to Mailbox Monday. MM is a gathering place for readers to share the books that came into their house last week and explore great book blogs. Warning: MM can lead to envy, toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists.

I drifted into cozy land again this week. They seem to be all that holds my interest lately. My Kindle Fire still has not arrived. I had it shipped snail mail. 😦 To satisfy my curiosity I played with one at Best Buy last Tuesday. I was impressed by the test drive. Playing with someone else’s Fire has made my wait seem L-O-N-G. I keep pacing by the front porch windows even knowing that it isn’t going to arrive just because I’m wishing it would magically appear.

  1. Elvis and the Grateful Dead (Southern Cousins Mysteries, #2) by Peggy Webb
  2. A Crafty Killing (Victoria Square Mysteries, #1) by Lorraine Bartlett
  3. A Timely Vision (Missing Pieces Mysteries, #1) by Joyce and Jim Lavene
  4. Dixie Divas (Dixie Divas Mysteries, #1) by Virginia Brown
  5. India Black and the Widow of Windsor (India Black, #2) by Carol Carr

24 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday | November 20th

  1. Pingback: Mailbox Monday – November 21 « Bookfan

  2. I think they all look good! I hope the Fire arrives tomorrow. My Touch arrived yesterday as I was going out the door for the next day so I’m planning to set it up tonight. My brother-in-law’s Fire is pretty cool. Not sure I’d want to read on it but for watching videos, etc – pretty great.

  3. Pingback: I totally paused! | It’s Monday! What are you reading? November 21, 2011

  4. Pingback: Mailbox Monday: November 21st « Under My Apple Tree

  5. Pingback: Mailbox Monday — November 21 « Diary of an Eccentric

  6. I’m late, as usual! I need to start working on my post on Sunday so I can have plenty of time to post it on Monday. A work in progress, my life. 🙂

    You received some good ones. I love the India Black cover! Hope you enjoy them.

    Congrats on getting a new Kindle. My mom is buying me a new laptop during the Black Friday sales this week. I can’t wait! I really need a new computer. Have fun with your Fire when it arrives!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.