Mailbox Monday

15 Comments

mmb-300x282Mailbox Monday is the gathering place for readers to share the books that came in their mailbox during the last week.

Warning: Mailbox Monday can lead to envy,
toppling TBR piles and humongous wish lists.

On Wednesday I’ll be posting Books That Caught Our Eye. Serena, Leslie and I will each share 2 books that grabbed our attention from today’s Mailbox Monday post. We hope you’ll join us by posting a comment letting us know the books that caught your eye.

I know the weather has turned crazy again a few places. What’s it like where you are?
There was a lot of lightening and hard rain yesterday, but today is sunny and in th high 70’s. I hope it stays this way for a while.

 

15 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday

  1. Hi Vicki,

    The weather on this side of the pond, is also a little unpredictable, with no two days the same. Still, with the lighter mornings and evenings and an overall warming of the air, at least we can fool ourselves that Spring has arrived!

    Thanks for the early bird linky, much appreciated by those of us a few hours ahead in the time zone 🙂

    Yvonne

    • Florida is the same. The weather can change 2-3 times on any given day.

      No problem Yvonne, I like getting the post up early since I know you and and a few others have a big time difference.

  2. Crazy weather here in Chicago too. It can’t decide what season it wants to be. This past weekend we had rain, snow, sleet, wind, freezing temps and then 70 degrees.

      • It didn’t stick, it just blew around in a blizzard of high winds and melted when it landed. Then it started hailing for about 10 minutes and I had a pile of ice balls on my deck. Very strange day.

  3. We had 70 degrees and then it snowed. Today is going to be 60 and then get cold again.

    Yesterday was frigid.

    I wish we would just get warmed up for spring and stay like that. 🙂

    Good to hear it just isn’t this part of the country or world with crazy weather.

    • I like spring, but I haven’t seen snow in about 30 years after growing up in Ohio. I miss it and hope to take a trip to see it next winter.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.